Programs and Camping


The Scouting Experience is divided into five programs according to age and activities.

  • Cub Scouting – youth from Kindergarten through Grade 5.
  • Scouting –  core scouting program for youth in Grade 6 through age 18.
  • Venturing – adventures and exploring, discovering the world, and making new friends (ages 14-20)
  • Sea Scouting – high adventure scouting on the high seas (ages 14-20)
  • Exploring – young adults looking for career exploration (ages 14-20)


Organized camping is a creative, educational experience in cooperative group living in the outdoors. It uses the natural surroundings to contribute significantly to physical, mental, spiritual, and social growth.

  • Camping contributes to good health.
  • Camping helps campers develop self-reliance and resourcefulness.
  • Camping enhances spiritual growth.
  • Camping contributes to social development.
  • Camping is an experience in citizenship training.
  • Camping at the Cub Scout level introduces Cub Scouts to the knowledge and skills they will learn and apply more thoroughly as a Scout.

Cub Scouting offers camping opportunities for Cub Scouts through day camps, resident camps, Webelos den overnight campouts, council-organized family camps, and pack overnighters.

More information about BSA camping can be found here.